Trending News

Bangladesh Govt Holiday Calendar 2023 PDF (Public, Bank, National, Religious Holidays List)

Bangladesh Govt Holiday Calendar 2023 PDF (Public, Bank, National, and Religious Holidays List)! A website which helps you to know about the public holidays in the upcoming year, make your life much easier. You can make a plan, organize events or you can have a tour without canceling them if you know that in which time you are getting a public holiday. The organized list of the public holiday will help you to execute the activities of your choice.

Holidays can be classified into two parts, National holiday and International holiday. The national holiday is applicable throughout that specific country whereas the International holiday applies to the countries of the whole world.

In recent time we are surrounded by unlimited work pressure. As a result, this creates a monotony environment for every working people. To get over this monotonous atmosphere holidays are needed. Holidays help to refresh our mind which results in more concentration and dedication to the work.

Most of the time, people working in private companies do not get the privilege of getting all public holidays. This indifference should be reduced as people of every sector whether public or private work hard.

Bangladesh Govt Public, National, Religious & Bank Holiday List 2023:

Many people in our country do not have a proper idea about Public holidays. The practice of unknowing about one’s own country should be eradicated. People should know every event whether it is national or international.

The holidays for 2023 have been approved at the Prime Minister’s Office by the cabinet of Bangladesh on 4th November 2020. There will be 22 days of holidays in total.

In 2023, we are going to have 14 general holidays on normal days due to National and important religious days of different communities. Besides, in 2023, we are going to have 8 days of holiday for the executive order. Apart from this, there are seven days of weekly holidays.

Bangladesh Govt Public Holiday 2023 List:

Govt Holiday List 2023 Bangladesh

PDF Download

Date Day Holiday Description
February 21, 2023 Sunday International Mother Language Day
March 17, 2023 Wednesday Birthday of Father the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
March 26, 2023 Friday Independence Day
May 1, 2023 Saturday May Day (Labor day)
May 6, 2023 Thursday Jumatul Bida
May 14, 2023 Friday Eid-ul-Fitr
May 26, 2023 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
July 21, 2023 Wednesday Eid-ul-Azha
August 15, 2023 Sunday National Mourning Day
August 30, 2023 Monday Happy Janmashtami
October 15, 2023 Friday Durga Puja
October 19, 2023 Tuesday EID-e-Milladunnabi
December 16, 2023 Thursday Victory Day
December 25, 2023 Saturday Christmas Day

Bangladesh Govt Vacation Holiday List Calendar 2023 by Executive Order:

Bangladesh Vacation Holiday 2023 by Executive Order

PDF Download

Date Day Name of the Holiday
March 29, 2023 Monday Shab-E-Barat
April 14, 2023 Wednesday Bengali New Year
May 20, 2023 Monday Shab E Kador
May 13-15, 2023 Thursday- Saturday Eid-Ul-Fitr
July 20-22, 2023 Tuesday-Thursday Eid-Ul-Azha
August 19, 2023 Thursday Ashura

Bangladesh Government Religious Holiday List 2023 Calendar:

In Bangladesh, there are mainly fourth Religious people are living. So, the Bangladesh Government Gives them some Religious festival holidays for enjoying. Here the Bangladesh Muslim, Hindu, Christen, Buddhist Government Holiday Calendar List 2023 PDF. You can easily check it and collect the PDF of BD Govt Holiday List 2023 Calendar PDF.

PDF Download

Muslim Festival Holiday List 2023 in Bangladesh

Festival holidays for Muslims are on March 22, 2023 (Friday) for Shab-E-Meraz, May 26, 2023 (Sunday) for Eid Ul Fitr, July 23, 2023 (Friday) for Eid Ul Azha, October 6, 2023 (Wednesday) for Akheri Chahar Somba, November 17, 2023 (Wednesday) for Fateha-e-Yazdahm.

PDF Download

Date Day Name of the Holiday   Total Holiday
12th March 2023 Friday Shab-E-Meraj 01
16th May 2023 Sunday The second day of Eid Ul Fitr 01
23rd July 2023 Friday The Second Day of Eid Ul Azha 01
6th October 2023 Wednesday Akheri Chahar Somba 01
17th November 2023 Wednesday Fateha-e-Yazdahm 01
Total 05

Hindu Festival Holidays List 2023 in Bangladesh

People from the Hindu community will get a vacation on February 16, 2023 (Tuesday) for Saraswati Puja, March 11, 2023 (Thursday) for Shivratri Broto, March 28, 2023 (Sunday) for Shuvo Dolzatra, April 9, 2023 (Friday) for Arrival Day of Harichand Tagore October 6, 2023 (Wednesday) for Shuvo Mohaloya, October 14, 2023 (Thursday) for Durga Puja (Nobomi), October 20, 2023 (Wednesday) for Laxmi Puja November 4, 2023 (Thursday) for Shema Puja.

PDF Download

Date Day Name of the Holiday   Total Holiday
16th February 2023 Tuesday Sri Sri Saraswati Puja 01
11th March 2023 Thursday Sri Sri Shibratri Broto 01
28th March 2023 Sunday Shuvo Dolzatra 01
9th April 2023 Friday Arrival Day of Sri Sri Harichand Tagore 01
6th October 2023 Wednesday Shuvo Mohaloya 01
14th October 2023 Thursday Sri Sri Durga Puja (Nobomi) 01
20th October 2023 Wednesday Sri Sri Laxmi Puja 01
4th November 2023 Thursday Sri Sri Shema Puja 01
Total 08

Christian Festival Holidays List 2023 in Bangladesh

Holidays mainly allocated for Christians on February 17, 2023 (Wednesday) for Ash Wednesday, April 01, 2023 (Thursday) for Glory on Thursday, April 02, 2023 (Friday) for Glory On Friday, April 03, 2023 (Saturday) for Glory On Saturday, April 04, 2023 (Sunday) for Easter Sunday, December 24-26, 2023 (Friday – Sunday) for the birth anniversary of Jesus Christ (before and after Christmas).

PDF Download

Date Day Name of the Holiday   Total Holiday
1st January 2023 Friday English New Year 01
17th February 2023 Wednesday Ash Wednesday 01
1st April 2023 Thursday Glory on Thursday 01
2nd April 2023 Friday Glory On Friday, 01
3rd April 2023 Saturday Glory On Saturday 01
4th April 2023 Sunday Easter Sunday 01
24th & 26th December 2023 Friday and Sunday the birth anniversary of Jesus Christ (before and after Christmas) 02
Total 08

Buddhist Festival Holidays List 2023 in Bangladesh

Buddhists are getting holidays on January 28, 2023 (Thursday) for Maghi Purnima, April 13, 2023 (Tuesday) for Chaitroshongkranti, July 23, 2023 (Friday) for Ashari Purnima, September 20, 2023 (Monday) for Madhu Purnima, and October 20, 2023 (Wednesday) for Probarona Purnima.

PDF Download

Date Day Name of the Holiday   Total Holiday
28th January 2023 Thursday Maghi Purnima 01
13th April 2023 Tuesday Chaitroshongkranti 01
23rd July 2023 Friday Ashari Purnima 01
20th September 2023 Monday Madhu Purnima 01
20th October 2023 Wednesday Probarona Purnima 01
Total 05

The list of holidays for Muslim festivals may change depending on moon sighting.  Muslim employees can have additional holidays of a maximum of 3 days.

On the occasion of religious festivals, republic employees will get the freedom of availing three days of optional holiday. Moreover, there is a provision of 2 days’ holidays for the small ethnic working employee on the occasion of Vaisabi or a similar social festival.

Bangladesh Govt Holiday Calendar 2023 PDF With Bangla Calendar 2023:

The Bangladesh Government Holiday Calendar 2023 with Bangla Calendar 2023 for Bangladesh is a very important topic for knowing every people, who live in Bangladesh. Every year, the Bangladesh Government authority published BD Govt Calendar Holiday PDF in November month for the next year. Here below, you will eligible to collect the official Bangladesh Government Holiday Calendar 2023 PDF File from our website TodayResultBD.com. So, regularly visit our website to know the latest information about Bangladesh Treading Education Issue and General Info.

Bangla Calendar 2023 Bangladesh PDF & Images

Bangladesh Government Holiday Calendar 2023 (Bangla Calendar 2023 BD PDF File)

Bangladesh Government Holiday Calendar 2023 PDF: Download

If you have any queries regarding BD Govt Holidays List 2023, please let us know through our in the comment box.

TodayResultBD

The "TodayResultBD" team always works to provide quality education information. Generally, We try to write an Article about the Result, Routine, Admission, Assignment, Syllabus, Notice, and Education News. We hope you are enjoying our Content. Thanks for staying with us and visiting our website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *